Breaking up with Facebook

If you’d like to end your relationship with Facebook, you need to do more than remove the Facebook app from your mobile devices.  To fully sever your ties to the social network, you need to visit the site’s Account Deletion page and log back in; you can do this from a web browser if you do not want to download the mobile app again.  Use the box on the page to officially request that Facebook delete your account.

 Facebook’s settings page also offers an account deactivation option, which removes your profile page from view but is not permanently deleted.  Accounts are reactivated when you log back in.  If you deactivated your account and then started up a laptop that was set to automatically log in to Facebook, your account may have revived itself.

For more information, click here... https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/28/technology/personaltech/deleting-facebook-account-completely.html?rref=collection%2Fcolumn%2Ftech-tip&action=click&contentCollection=personaltech&region=stream&module=stream_unit&version=latest&contentPlacement=5&pgtype=collection

Source: Rochelle Newton

Submit a tip to bitrtpchapter@gmail.com

 

Rochelle newton